Country factsheets



Download data
7 June 2022

Date of search

7 June 2022

Certificate adoption

Bulgaria has issued the EU Digital COVID Certificate for those who have already vaccinated, recovered from COVID-19 or had the negative test result.

Instrument type

Both vaccination and immunity based

Certificate name

EU Digital COVID Certificate

Timeline to launch

Already in use

Certificate details

You can find the further information via this link.

Entry protocol

For general measure

  • Currently, travellers are not required to show the vaccination, recovery or negative test certificate before arrival.

Vaccine authorised to be used in the country

  • Pfizer BioNTech / Comirnaty
  • Moderna (Spikevax)
  • AstraZeneca (Vaxzevria)
  • Janssen (Johnson & Johnson)

Vaccine accepted for inbound travellers

  • Pfizer BioNTech / Comirnaty
  • Moderna (Spikevax)
  • AstraZeneca (Vaxzevria)
  • Janssen (Johnson & Johnson)
  • Covishield
  • Sinopharm
  • Sinovac
  • Sputnik
  • Novavax / Covovax
  • Covaxin

Border status



The following countries’ COVID-19 vaccination, testing, and recovery certifications are recognized equivalent to the EU digital COVID certificate:

  • Albania, Andorra, Armenia
  • Benin
  • Cape Verde
  • El Salvador
  • Faroe Islands
  • Georgia
  • Iceland, Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon, Liechtenstein
  • Montenegro, Morocco, Moldova, Monaco
  • Northern Macedonia, New Zealand, Norway
  • Panama
  • Switzerland, San Marino, Singapore, Serbia
  • Taiwan, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey
  • Uruguay, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Ukraine
  • Vatican (only vaccination certificates)