Country factsheets



Download data

Date of search

6 January 2022

Certificate adoption

HealthCerts is a set of digital standards and schema for issuing digital COVID-19 test results certificates that are in line with international standards and the Singapore Government’s requirements. This document may be known as either a Pre-Departure Test (“PDT”) HealthCert or Vaccination HealthCert, and it should be authenticated and endorsed by the Ministry of Health for one to travel.

Instrument type

Vaccination based

Certificate name

Digital COVID-19 certificate/HealthCert

Certificate details

HealthCerts contains both information of COVID-19 real time
RT-PCR swab test result and vaccination Certificate, such as

  • Name of Person
  • NRIC/FIN number
  • Passport/Travel Document Number
  • Nationality/Citizenship:
  • Date of Birth
  • Status of vaccination (including date of vaccination, vaccine brand and number of dose received)

Certificate format

Available in electronic format with QR code

Entry protocol

For general measures 

Travellers may be required to be fully vaccinated with WHO Emergency Use Listing (EUL) COVID-19 vaccines in order to be eligible for certain travel lanes to travel to Singapore. 

Document requirements 

Travellers must satisfy the following basic requirements before they can be considered for entry: 

  • Have a passport that is valid for at least six months, submitted SG Arrival Card, and valid Singapore entry visa (please check whether  require a visa at Visa Requirements) 
  • Proof of prior entry approval (e.g. SafeTravel Pass under Green/Fast lane arrangements, Air Travel Pass, approval letter of entry, etc.) For arriving into Singapore on Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL) flights, please ensure that the “I’m travelling on the VTL” box is ticked and you hold a valid vaccination certificate. 
  • Register for Safe Travel Concierge to view a checklist of pre-travel requirements and access e-services and forms, such as the e-Health Declaration Card required by all travellers, including Singapore residents 
  • Pre-book and pay for your onarrival Covid-19 PCR test 
  • All travellers including Singapore citizens and permanent residents, must take either a pre-departure Covid-19 Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) test or professionally administered Antigen Rapid Test (ART). The test must be conducted within two days before the scheduled departure date of their flight. Find out more under “Pre-departure Covid-19 test requirementshere. 
  • Display proof of their vaccinated status on TraceTogether. 


  • For the Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL) and  Air Travel Pass, travellers are required to take a COVID-19 PCR test upon arrival and selfisolate for up to 24 hours at approved accommodations until a negative test result is out. 


Vaccine authorised to be used in the country

Pfizer BioNTech, Moderna, Sinovac

Vaccine accepted for inbound travellers

Pfizer/BioNTech, Moderna, Astrazeneca, Serum Institute of India (Covishield), Janssen, Sinopharm, Sinovac, Covaxin 

Any WHO EUL vaccine (mixed): 

  • BNT162b2/COMIRNATY Tozinameran (INN) 
  • mRNA-1273 
  • AZD1222-Vaxzeveria (ChAdOx1_nCoV-19) 
  • Covishield (ChAdOx1_nCoV-19) 
  • Ad26.COV2.S 
  • SARS-COV-2 Vaccine (VeroCell), Inactivated (InCoV) 
  • COVID-19 Vaccine (Vero Cell), Inactivated/CoronavacTM 
  • Bharat Biotech BBV152 COVAXIN® 

For more information, please click here  


Border status

Partially open for travellers from Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL) and Air Travel Pass (ATP) countries/regions. However, Singapore Airlines has stopped accepting new bookings for all VTL flights into Singapore that are scheduled between 23 December 2021 and 20 January 2022 


Air Travel Pass (ATP) 

Singapore has lifted border restrictions for short-term visitors from these countries/territories. 

  • Hong Kong  
  • Macau 
  • Mainland China  
  • Taiwan

Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL)

Under the Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL) arrangement, fully vaccinated travellers (including Singapore Citizens and Permanent Residents) can now travel to Singapore without serving quarantine. The following countries/regions have Vaccinated Travel Lanes with Singapore: 


  • Australia,  Brunei, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Republic of Korea, Thailand, Cambodia, Fiji, Maldives, Sri Lanka 


  • Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Turkey 

North America 

  • Canada, United States